Day 11 of the WEGO Health Blog Challenge: Music to Have a Buttload of Chronic Conditions By

Posted: April 12, 2012 in Medical Conditions
Tags:

I used to make “theme tapes” back in the ’80’s. Yeah, I’m a geek. This Challenge led me back to that decade, and how important music was to me and how I used it to define my life experiences.
That is why this challenge is difficult:
I can’t understand the lyrics to most of the latest music, and
almost everything sounds the same, too.

My “go to” frustration” song has always been Genesis’ “In the Air Tonight.” not so much for the words, but for the music. The tempo changes, the intensity, the bass and drum lines. – all contribute to what I feel is a good representation of my life with multiple chronic conditions. The music also applies to my blog – lots of really intense frustration with the medical profession and people that don’t listen and don’t care (and those that don’t care to listen – which seems to encompass people I thought were my friends – this blog challenge has certainly been enlightening.)

Well, maybe the following lyrics apply:

“the hurt doesn’t show, but the pain still grows…”
“I can feel it coming in the air tonight…”

So it really isn’t much of the song lyrics…I guess it really IS the awesome music, which really DOES “go” with the ups and downs of my life.

20120415-221248.jpg

Leave a Reply

