NHBPM Day 9: Today just sucks – why?

Posted: November 12, 2012 in about me, Coping, Sexual Abuse, Physical Abuse, Psychological Abuse
Tags:

Ha. An off day – what day ISN’T an off day? BP up, BP down, back pain kicks in and nothing helps, then there are the headaches that come from the highs, and the lows.

Basically I’m writing to say I am taking a “bye” for this day. Obviously, it’s 4 days late.

As for the prompts for today:

– I am way to depressed and angry to create a “care package” – really? Who the hell cared about ME my entire life, going through hell after hell after hell. Not a single person, save my poor Mom, She knew there was something wrong and was just as irate at the docs for constantly dismissing me .

– Everything I kvetch about IS a memory of sorts. The rest of the memories that live in this haunted house called my brain you don’t want to hear.

So there.

Comments
  1. I think what you said was very logical. But, think about this, what if you were to
    write a awesome headline? I am not suggesting your content isn’t solid, however suppose you added something to possibly get people’s
    attention? I mean NHBPM Day 9: An off day « Misdiagnose me…advocating for better health care
    is a little vanilla. You might glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how they create post headlines to get people to open the links. You might add a related video or a related picture or two to get people excited about everything’ve written.
    Just my opinion, it would make your blog a little bit more interesting.

    • Lori says:

      Done that. I added photos to all my blogs at one point. I just changed the name if my blog to make it sound less whiney and more professional. A few blogs after this, I posted some with cartoons and photos.
      Thanks for your input, but I didn’t see anything in the Yahoo page about making better headlines.
      Perhaps, “Cure for Cancer!!!” would work.
      Too bad that’s not what I have info for…

Leave a Reply

