HAWMC DAY 12: I’ve got nothing for this one

Posted: April 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

Screen Shot 2013-04-12 at 8.50.56 PM

This prompt – to go back in time and think about what we would change on our day of diagnosis…well. I don’t HAVE a day of diagnosis. I have a series of miserable experiences in doctors’ offices where they tell me “something” is wrong, but they aren’t sure what. I’ve been told I’m a “bonafide medical mystery.” I’ve been told that I have strange blood test results tat don’t point to anything specifically wrong. But no one has ever given me a bonafide diagnosis.
I live for the day when I am given a diagnosis, so I know what is wrong with my body and why I have all these strange symptoms.
Until then, I’ll sit here in my latest get-up: a wear-home EEG test

20130412-203404.jpg

Leave a Reply

