HAWMC Day 24: Another Wordless Wednesday (almost)

Posted: April 24, 2013 in about me, Do Doctors Care?
Tags:

(Because Pinterest doesn’t post pictures of the types of articles I collect about my conditions -stuff without pictures – I’l post this instead.)

I had a bad day.
Not getting anywhere with finding doctors to treat me, especially after the rude way in which I was dealt with by the “experts” at Beth Israel in the great medical Mecca of Boston. How many symptoms do I need to have before someone will take me seriously? 30? 50?
I spent a total of 4 hours on the floor after passing out twice!
But, it seems that this is not a big deal, as my husband said, “you can do something to change that!”
WHAT? What MORE do I have to do?
Note: I’m off my minuscule dose of pain meds for my back/SI issues (6 surgeries later) just so any more doctors can’t try to pin my symptoms on something else. While scads if POTsies and dysautonomia out there take all the meds BANNED for people with these disorders (SSRIs, SSNRIs, tricyclics, Topamax), I have to try and “deal” with my PTSD and pain without anything. Just so I don’t get demonized by more doctors that haven’t a clue about what is going on with me.
I just completely fed up.

20130424-224854.jpg
I’m dead inside, just like this milkweed.
Photo by me, if anyone really cares…

Comments
  1. crshore says:

    I care…..truly. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

