HAWMC DAY 26: A Pain (and Symptom) Free Day

Posted: April 26, 2013 in about me, Autonomic Nervous System Dysfunction (Dysautonimia), DSPS, Pain
Tags:

Day26

Since I have more than one condition, I have a plethora of ideas for a day of healthy living. Just being able to do what I used to be able to do before the back issues, before the ANS disorder, before everything else that has stolen my life…

I’d get up and eat a decent -sized breakfast and not worry about my lack of gastric motility.

I’d hop the train to the airport to fly to Utah – and I’d walk to the station, because I CAN. (no chest pain, dyspnea, palpitations).

I’d go rock-climbing. In Utah, of course – where I learned back in 2000.

I’d head back to the Red Mountain Spa in Ivins, UT (where I would be staying for the rock-climbing), get a deep-tissue massage, and not worry about my horrible, painful circulation problems this insidious ANS disorder has left me with.

I’d not give a single thought to spending time on the computer reading medical journal articles, trying to locate experts or explanations for the various conditions I have (had).

I go out for a nice, big dinner.  And, I’d have a huge dessert!

I’d take a walk amongst the Anasazi petroglyphs, and sit on the rocks and watch the sunset.

I’d soak in the hot tub in my room for an hour – because my body can handle temperature variants now.

I’d fall asleep, peacefully, without any medications, and dream about what my life “could” be like if I woke up the next day, and I was STILL a whole person…

TrianglePetroglyphsPhoto: Anasazi petroglyphs  By: capturedbylori

P1080793Photo: Utah Sunset  By:capturedbylori

Comments
  1. […] other day, Misdiagnosed me wrote the BEST blog post about what she would do if she had a day pain and symptom free. And I thought, “Oh my GOD!! That is GREAT!! What would I do with a day without POTS and Lyme […]

    • Lori says:

      Awww, thanks for the nice compliment. It means a whole lot to me when you tell me you like what I write!
      Makes me feel good! Great way to start the day!!!

  2. crshore says:

    I LOVE this and totally need to make a similar list!!

Leave a Reply

